top of page

FAQs

Questions, answers and additional resources

You can find Paul’s books on Amazon.

You can find Paul’s academic publications on his University of Leeds Professor profile.
 

Here are a selection of online resources:

Climate and Social Movements

Fridays for the future https://fridaysforfuture.org/

Youth strike for climate https://ukscn.org/about-us/

Just Stop Oil https://juststopoil.org/

Extinction Rebellion https://rebellion.global/

Black Lives Matter https://blacklivesmatter.com/

Reclaim the Power https://reclaimthepower.org.uk

Climate Emergency Resources

C40 Cities https://www.c40.org/

IPCC https://www.ipcc.ch/

Centre for Alternative Technology https://cat.org.uk/

Climate Emergency Centres https://climateemergencycentre.co.uk/

Climate Action Network https://climatenetwork.org/

Rapid Transition Alliance https://www.rapidtransition.org/

Fossil Fuel Divestment https://gofossilfree.org/

Anti Aviation group https://stay-grounded.org/about/

Nature solutions

Rewilding https://www.rewildingbritain.org.uk/

Biophilic Cities https://www.biophiliccities.org/

Permaculture Association https://www.permaculture.org.uk/

CPULs https://blogs.brighton.ac.uk/pulr/cpul-concept/

Half Earth Project https://www.half-earthproject.org

 

Community and Economy Solutions

Centre for Story based Strategies https://www.storybasedstrategy.org/

Decolonising Economics https://decolonisingeconomics.org/

Doughnut Economics Action Lab https://doughnuteconomics.org/

Green New Deal https://www.greennewdealuk.org/

B Corps https://www.bcorporation.net/en-us/

Four Day Week https://www.4dayweek.co.uk/

Universal Basic Services https://universalbasicservices.org/

Universal Basic Income https://www.ubilabnetwork.org/

Participatory Budgeting https://pbnetwork.org.uk/

Community Land Trusts https://www.communitylandtrusts.org.uk/

Co-housing Network https://cohousing.org.uk/

Housing Cooperatives https://www.communityledhomes.org.uk/what-housing-co-operative

Self Help Housing https://www.communityledhomes.org.uk/what-self-help-housing

Citizen Assemblies https://citizensassembly.co.uk/

Urban Labs https://www.ucl.ac.uk/urban-lab/about/partnerships/urban-lab

Community wealth Building https://cles.org.uk/the-community-wealth-building-centre-of-excellence/

Just Transitions https://climatejusticealliance.org/just-transition/

15 minute neighbourhoods https://www.15minutecity.com/

Circular Economy https://ellenmacarthurfoundation.org/topics/circular-economy-introduction/overview

3.   Get involved in Leeds

There's lots of activity happening all over the world to tackle climate change, and the triple emergency we find ourselves in: climate, nature and social.

 

Here are links to a selection of projects and organisations in Leeds that would love your support:

Climate Action Leeds https://www.climateactionleeds.org.uk/

Leeds Community Homes https://leedscommunityhomes.org.uk/

Our Future Leeds https://www.ourfutureleeds.org/

Leeds Love It Share It https://www.leedsloveitshareit.co.uk/

Racial Justice Network https://racialjusticenetwork.co.uk/

Leeds Permaculture Network https://www.leedspermaculturenetwork.org/

You can contact Paul by email or X (Twitter).

 

Depending on time commitments Paul is available for book talks and consultancy work that supports city teams to make transformative changes. Get in touch to talk about availability and fees.

bottom of page